posabad.blogg.se

Using drive snapshot to restore a damaged drive
Using drive snapshot to restore a damaged drive







using drive snapshot to restore a damaged drive using drive snapshot to restore a damaged drive

I can mount the image and see everything that was on the drive. I booted into Windows and opened the restore file and clicked "Verify" and it came back with the same result. Now, I would really like to restore from the point I created, but unfortunately I'm getting the nice ED800012 error ("The internal structure of the image file (CRC Check) is invalid, damaged, or unsupported"). The long story made short is I hosed the hard drive and had to reinstall Vista from scratch. Before I did so, though, I put the latest version of Ghost on the laptop and created 1 complete restore point on an external HD I have here, just to be safe. It has Vista Business on it and I wanted to try to dual boot with Ubuntu. Over the weekend, I decided I wanted to try to dual boot my Dell Vostro 1700 notebook. I'm fairly new to Norton Ghost so bare with me please if I sound like a complete noob.









Using drive snapshot to restore a damaged drive